New Board Appointments to Public Bodies

At the conclusion of the advertisements of Directors Vacancies for Public Bodies, Cabinet has approved the appointment of 55 new Directors to the Boards of Public Bodies. The decision was made at Cabinet's meeting held on the 1st March 2023. The new directors and the Public Body Board to which they have been appointed are:

| Development Bank of Samoa | Tamaleta Taimang Jensen (Chair) |
|--|--------------------------------------|
| | Fuimaono Vaitolo Ofoia |
| | Fuimaono Beth Onesemo |
| Electric Power Corporation | Toleafoa Douglas Creevey (Chair) |
| • | Tapuala Letoa Ulupale Fuimaono |
| Samoa Airport Authority | Leiataua Isikuki Punivalu (Chair) |
| | Tina Ula Saili |
| | Clare Leota |
| Samoa Housing Corporation | Lauano Lauina Grace (Chair) |
| <u> </u> | Violet Roebeck-Fasavalu |
| | Elizabeth Chan Tung-Peters |
| Samoa International Finance Authority | Ala Lima-Meleisea |
| Samoa Land Corporation | Luafalealo Talalelei Pauga |
| _ | Galuvao So'oalo Viliamu Sepulona |
| | Leota Toilolo Lene Leota |
| | Gaga'eolo Sala Manase Reupena |
| Samoa Post Limited | Stefan Szegedi |
| Samoa Shipping Corporation | Alice Niumata Leota |
| | Vagana Stephanie Ela Lomitusi |
| | Tuilagi James Bartley |
| Samoa Shipping Services | Tuifaasisina John Nickel (Chair) |
| | Aiolupotea Sauimalae Malolo Chu Ling |
| | Taulapapaalemalietoa Pao Lauiliu |
| | Ti'a James Mariner |
| Samoa Trust Estates Corporation | Lemalu Selesitina Puleaga Meni-Reti |
| Samoa Water Authority | Peseta Afoa Arasi Tiotio (Chair) |
| | Tagaloa Nadia Meredith-Hunt |
| Unit Trust of Samoa | Magele Arthur Penn (Chair) |
| | Seulupe Michelle Macdonald |
| | Tufeao Faatuai Pulepule Fanolua |
| | Lemalu Patricia Ah Chong-Fruean |
| Samoa Life Assurance Corporation | Mataia Tui Faasili |
| Samoa National Provident Fund | Vaipa Imelda Tafeamaalii-Lui |
| (Current Director Moala Tavita Moala | Elena Ainuu Roberts |
| appointed as Chair) | Leota Lalomanu Kosi Latu |
| Accident Compensation Corporation | Asiata Prof Dr Satupaitea Viali |
| (Current Director Tuaopepe Jerry Wallwork appointed as Chair) | Lavea George Hazelman |
| Land Transport Authority | Lilomaiava Peter Punivalu (Chair) |

| | Telesia Maria Niumata |
|-------------------------------------|---|
| National Kidney Foundation of Samoa | Lemamea Lemalu Dr Limbo Fiu (Chair) |
| | Maiava Lavea Iosefa |
| | Afamasaga Vernier Punivalu Galuvao |
| Samoa Fire & Emergency Services | Aiono Meresaini Siaosi-Laulu |
| Authority | Funefeai David Oliver Vaai |
| Samoa Qualifications Authority | Dr Maria Talaitupu Kerslake (Chair) |
| | Leatauvao Lefe'au Ioane Malaki |
| | Fuimaono Pemerika Suemai Aleki |
| | Jane Bentin-Fiti |
| | Tu'u Fu'a Lafaialii-Hazelman |
| Samoa Sports Facilities Authority | Leiataualesa Komisi Koria (Chair) |
| | Sala Stella Siale Vaea Tagitau |
| | Rosemarie Agnes Esera |
| Samoa Tourism Authority | Tupai Saleimoa Rapi Vaai |
| Scientific Research Organization of | Sulamanaia Nuuetolu Montini Ott (Chair) |
| Samoa | Manuleleua Sonny Lameta |

Each has signed the letters of offer that was extended to them and will officially take up their responsibilities once the Head of State has signed their Warrants of Appointment.

.....